Space
Space
Left
Band

Select A New Fine Arts
Contact:
Jimmy Bratcher Phone Icon 931-685-1418 ext. 1241 Email Icon Email

Jimmy Bratcher, Director
Jimmy Bratcher, Director

 

2017-18 Community High School Band
Emily Albino
Regan Acree
Alyssa Amos
Bethany Cothran
Carolann Crowell
Sidny DeOsio
Marc Donegan
Lydia Dudley
Christian Gage
Charles George
Hannah Goodwin
McKenna Leach
Savannah Lepley
MacKenzie Newkirk
James Nolan
Karla Perez
Judith Poe
Rafe Stanley
William Taylor
Jacob Vaughn
Jonathan Whitsett
Flag Corp
Kylei Loh
Makenzie Martin
Ana Ragland
Cassie Smith


Band Schedule Fall 2017

Some dates may be added or changed.

Marching Band Rehearsals begin August 7 and will be every week as follows, unless noted otherwise:

               -Tuesdays and Thursdays (everyone)

               -Monday, Tuesdays, and Thursdays (percussion)

Booster Meetings will be held on the 1st Tuesday of every month in the CHS cafeteria.

Details and Times concerning Homecomings and Senior Nights will be made available as soon as possible.

 

Date                                                   Event                                                            Time­­­­______________

August

Tuesday, August 15                         Band Booster Meeting                                            7:00 pm

Friday, August 25                            Football Home                                                      Call:  5:30 pm (at CMS Band Room)

 

September

Tuesday, September 5                   Band Booster Meeting                                             7:00 pm

Wednesday, September 20             Rehearsal All                                                         3:00-5:00 pm

Thursday, September 21              Football Home                                                       Call:  5:30 pm

 

October

Tuesday, October 3                        Band Booster Meeting                                            7:00 pm

Friday, October 13                         Football Home                                                       Call:  5:30 pm

Friday, October 20                         Football Home                                                       Call:  5:30 pm

Friday, October 27                         Football Home                                                       Call:  5:30 pm

 

November

Tuesday, November 7                    Band Booster Meeting                                            7:00 pm

Friday, November 10                     Veteran’s Parade Rehearsal                                    3:00-5:00 pm

Saturday, November 11              Veteran’s Parade                                                call:  10 am

Thursday, November 16                 Basketball Home                                                   Call:  5:00 pm

 

December

Friday, December 1                        Christmas Parade Rehearsal                                 3:00-5:00 pm

Saturday, December 2                   11/12 Mid-State Auditions (optional)                     All Day

Saturday, December 2                Christmas Parade                                               Call:  2:30 pm

Tuesday, December 5                    Basketball Home                                                  Call:  5:00 pm

Wednesday, December 6               Dress Rehearsal                                                   3:00-4:45 pm

Thursday, December 7               Christmas Concert                                             Call:  6pm

Friday, December 8                       Basketball Home                                                 Call:  5:00 pm

Saturday, December 9                  9/10th Mid-State Auditions (optional)                     All Day

Tuesday, December 12                  Band Booster Meeting                                          7:00 pm

Thursday, December 14                Basketball Home                                                 Call:  5:00 pm

Friday, December 15                    Basketball Home                                                  Call:  5:00 pm

 

 

 

 

January 2018

Saturday, January 6                       Resolution Run 5k                                               call:  8am @ Rover Baptist Church

Friday, January 12                          Basketball Home                                                 call:  5:00 pm

Tuesday, January 16                      Basketball Home                                                 call:  5:00 pm

Thursday, January 18-20              Mid-State (for those accepted)

Friday, January 19                          Basketball Home                                                 call:  5:00 pm

Friday, January 26                          Basketball Home                                                 call:  5:00 pm

Friday, January 27                          Basketball Home                                                 call:  5:00 pm

Friday, February 9                          Basketball Home                                                 call:  5:00 pm

TBA (Monday, March 5-9)              Concert Performance Assessment                      TBA

 

Band 5K/1mile Resolution Run


Photos, Concerts, and More

Band Archive

 

Right